Moses Lake, WA 98837, USA

Columbia Basin Development League elects 2020 board

Staff Writer

MOSES LAKE — The Columbia Basin Development League has announced their board for 2020.

Kelly Cochrane of Cochrane Farms in Kahlotus and Christina Wyatt of Big Bend Electric Coop in Ritzville were elected to the board in November, according to a press release from the Columbia Basin Development League on Monday, Nov. 18. Members re-elected to the board include Orman Johnson, Clarke Kagele, Richard Burres, Mark Stedman, Dale Pomeroy, Alice Parker, Eli Stahl, Reid Phillips, and J.C. Baldwin.

Other board members include Vicki Gordon, commissioner for the Port of Pasco, Chip Dobson of Mattawa, Milt Miller, facilities director for the Port of Moses Lake, John Moody of Ephrata, Mark Booker of Othello,; Mike LaPlant of Ephrata, Benjamin Leavitt of Warden, Roger Hartwig of Ritzville; J.J. Danz of Mesa, Joe Gross of Marlin, John Preston of Warden, Michele Kiesz of Ritzville, Randy Gubler of Moses Lake and Brad Peck, Franklin County commissioner.

“Following board elections, the trustees elected members to serve as the Executive Committee,” stated the press release. “Mark Stedman of Davenport will continue to serve in his leadership role as the chair. Stedman is a Lincoln County Commissioner and formerly served nearly 40 years in the public education sector. Kevin Lyle, of Windy Prairie Inc. in Othello, will serve as past chair with Matt Harris of the Washington State Potato Commission as vice chair; Orman Johnson of Johnson Agriprises Inc. in Connell is treasurer; Clark Kagele of Kagele Family Farms LLC in Odessa is secretary, with at-large members Jake Wollman Jr. of the Warden Hutterian Brethren in Warden; Bill Wagoner of Quincy; Stephen McFadden, Adams County Economic Development director in Othello and Dale Pomeroy of the Port of Warden.”

The Columbia Basin Development League advocates for the full development of the Columbia Basin Project in both Washington, D.C. and Olympia.

Rachal Pinkerton may be reached via email at